Department Awards & Honors


Arthur Mirsky Geology Scholarship

2012: Shiva Laden, MS

Central Indiana Technical and Environmental Societies (CITES) Scholarship

2012: Nathan Gabbard, BSES

Indiana Geology & Gem Society Scholarship

2012: Lauren Thomas, BA

IUPUI Earth Sciences Alumni Scholarship

2012: Michael Ladd, BSES,

Robert D. Hall Scholarship

2012: Christopher Beaver, BS

Faculty & Staff

  • Andy Barth, Chancellor’s Professor, 2012 Chancellor’s Professor of Earth Sciences
  • Jennifer Nelson, Lecturer, 2012 Trustee’s Teaching Award
  • Kara Salazar and Brook Furge, CEES, White River Watershed Stewardship 2011 Award in “Innovation in Policy or Programming”
  • Lin Li, Associate Professor, 2011 School of Science Research Award